Creative Wanderings… Eden Project, Cornwall

Hi everyone,

Following on from my last post, a snapshot taken at the Eden Project in Cornwall, UK, as promised, I’ll now share more about the visit.

Here’s what the Eden website says about their location…

“Our site is an international visitor attraction with a difference, and not only because it’s in a hole in the ground. Our mission is to provide a stage on which we entertain and communicate both our work and that of others. Most importantly we want to give you a good day out by taking you on a journey that is memorable and inspiring. Everything links together – from what we grow, to what we cook and what we sell.”

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, it’s been thirty years since I last visited the area, long before the Project began. When it did, this is how the site progressed…

The weather, as you can see, was the polar opposite to the previous day; gloriously warm sunshine. Not that it would have really mattered because much of the attraction is contained within the “biomes.” The second image below was taken through a wooden picture frame prompt and it gives a close up look at the structures.

Once inside the Rainforest biome, we got a close up look at the structure on the nerve-wracking canopy walk…

If I never get to do the canopy walk again, it closes when heat and humidity make it unsafe to make the trek up, I’m glad that I put my fear of heights aside and did it. Yeah, I’m kinda proud I did! The waterfall looks impressive from above, but it’s even more breathtaking and indeed refreshing close up, as you’ll see in the next gallery…

The day was magical and I hope these pictures give you a sense of that. In my next post I’ll share more from my vacation.

Have you been to the Eden Project? If so, please let me know what you thought about it.

Thanks,
Em

This entry was posted in Creative Wanderings, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creative Wanderings… Eden Project, Cornwall

  1. lindasimpsoncraftypieceofheaven says:

    Rick and I went to the Eden project not long after it opened and can’t wait to go and see how it has developed for ourselves. Great photographs and thank you for sharing.
    Hugs
    Linda xxx

    Like

  2. It really looks wonderful! I’d love to go back to Cornwall, it’s high on my favourites list 🙂

    Like

I love to read your comments. Thanks for taking time to leave them

